Messy DIY and Crafting

Wind & Still

I love it when I finish a painting.  OK, I don’t ever really finish, but I make the decision to stop messing with it.

Today, I finished two: “Wind” and “Still” (hopefully you will be able to tell which is which).  Not my usual style.  These are acrylic paint with a pallet knife, and a touch of glazing.

They are now hanging in our bedroom, representing our two sleeping styles.  I’m still.

{{{Sorry, but I’m not a great photographer}}}

Comments on: "Wind & Still" (5)

  1. this is beautiful!

  2. Thank you, I love painting. Do you paint as well?

  3. […] Wind & Still (curiouspurplepig.wordpress.com) […]

  4. No, I don’t. I write however. Do you paint professionally, or just as a hobby?

  5. […] Wind & Still (curiouspurplepig.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

